Skip to main content

Contact Us

Here's how you can reach us

Our Headquarters

The African Academy of Sciences (AAS)

8 Miotoni Lane, Karen, Nairobi

P.O. Box 24916-00502 Nairobi, Kenya

+254 20 806 0674, +254 20 240 5150+254 736 888 001, +254 725 290 145


Our Regional offices and Vice presidents

Northern Africa

Prof. Mahmoud Abdel-Aty

University of Science and Technology at Zewail City


Central Africa

Prof. Vincent P.K Titanji

The Cameroon Christian University


Eastern Africa

Prof. Elly Sabiiti

Makerere University


Western Africa

Prof. Robert Tinga Guiguemde

Universite Polytechnique de Bobo-Dioulasso

Burkina Faso

Southern Africa

Dr. Boitumelo Kgarebe

The National Institute for Occupational Health (NIOH)

South Africa

All members of staff of The African Academy of Sciences are expected to uphold The AAS Code of Conduct. Make a protected disclosure of conduct that is corrupt, dishonest, fraudulent, illegal, unlawful and/or unethical via our whistle blowing email address: